Wednesday, December 15, 2010

R.E.M. Prepares For Collapse...

COLLAPSE INTO NOW, R.E.M.'s new studio record, is set for a Tuesday, March 8th release in the USA on Warner Bros. Records. The album, the band's 15th, will be released internationally on March 7th. COLLAPSE INTO NOW was produced by R.E.M. and Jacknife Lee and features guest appearances from Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye, Joel Gibb, Peaches, and Eddie Vedder. Stay tuned for more details!

1. Discoverer
2. All The Best
3. Ɯberlin
4. Oh My Heart
5. It Happened Today
6. Every Day Is Yours To Win
7. Mine Smell Like Honey
8. Walk It Back
9. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter
10. That Someone Is You
11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
12. Blue

Labels: , ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Hey John,

Just came across this Stipe/Smith performance at MoMA from the end of last year and thought it might be worth of The Lone Microphone:

The whole thing is good, but Smith's performance of Behind the Southern Cross, which comes at around the 18:00 mark, is amazing.

What's new? Hope the new year is off to a good start for you. Will write more soon.


6:42 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home