Saturday, May 15, 2010

New DVD: U2 360 At The Rose Bowl...

As you can see from this tantalizing image, details are now confirmed of the 2DVD Super Deluxe Box Set edition of U2360° At The Rose Bowl released next month.

The Set will include: a 32 page hardback book; limited edition 2-disc DVD of U2360° At The Rose Bowl plus 2 hours of bonus material; 1 blue-ray of U2360° At The Rose Bowl plus 2 hours of bonus material; 1 vinyl 7inch; 3 U2360° guitar picks; the Tour Programm; a limited edition numbered drawing of final stage design; and 5 art prints in an embossed wallet.

US pre-order

U2360° At The Rose Bowl was the penultimate gig of last year's U2360° Tour and the band's biggest ever US show, with a live audience in excess of 97,000. The show was also streamed across seven continents via YouTube. The first ever live streaming of a full-length stadium concert, U2360° at the Rose Bowl had over 10 million views on the channel in one week.

Shot entirely in HD, the concert was filmed with 27 cameras and directed by Tom Krueger who had previously worked on U23D, the first live action 3D concert movie taken from U2's Vertigo Tour.

Available in standard and 2-disc deluxe DVD formats (see below), U2360° At The Rose Bowl will also be U2's first concert available in Blu-ray. The deluxe formats and the Blu-ray will feature a new documentary called Squaring the Circle: Creating U2360° with new interviews from U2, Paul McGuinness and the team behind the touring production.

1. Get On Your Boots
2. Magnificent
3. Mysterious Ways
4. Beautiful Day
5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
6. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
7. No Line On The Horizon
8. Elevation
9. In A Little While
10. Unknown Caller
11. Until the End of the World
12. The Unforgettable Fire
13. City of Blinding Lights
14. Vertigo
15. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight
16. Sunday Bloody Sunday
17. MLK
18. Walk On
19. One
20. Where The Streets Have No Name
21. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
22. With Or Without You
23. Moment Of Surrender



Post a Comment

<< Home